HUB51

Guacamole

Oh HUB51, how my tummy hurt. Hurt because of your deliciousness.

First, we started with the guacamole. Because you have to, because it is so fresh and tasty. There is roasted corn on the bottom, we were told. And there was!

Maureen

This is Maureen with her lunch. It’s some sort of taco, fish I think. She gave it two thumbs up.

Carrie

I had the veggie tacos and they were really, really tasty. There wasn’t any green peppers, which I hate, and plenty of red and yellow peppers, which I love. Black beans, also delicious. And the corn tortillas were made in house and rivaled any other homemade tortillas I’ve had before.

Kristey was a great waitress … friendly, thoughtful, attentive.

There was some sort of drama with the tables next to us. Two large parties were sat at the wrong tables, and the slightly larger party was disappointed that the slightly smaller party got their table by mistake. There was some concern, whispering, pointing, but eventually the hostess worked it all out.

So, I realized that I could not have been less descriptive about Maureen’s lunch. I would probably have more to say if she shared a bite, but she didn’t so … you know. Which isn’t to say that she is not one who shares, she’ll share, for sure, I just didn’t ask. I mean, I assume she would have. She probably would have. Yeah, she would have.

Leave a comment